Rome, Georgia          (706) 676-8536  Home Inspection

Greg Peterson Inspections, Inc.        Rome, GA

  Professional Home Inspector                  Rome  ∑  Armuchee  ∑  Calhoun  ∑  Cedartown  ∑  Rockmart  ∑  Cartersville  ∑  Summerville  ∑  Northwest Georgia  

 

 

           HOME

 

Inspector Qualifications

Testimonials

Inspector Fees 

My Guarantee

Home Inspection Report

 

Buy

   My Art  

   My Inspection Book

   Rome Clock Tower

 

FAQ

Articles

Hammurabi

Links

 

Gallery 1

Gallery 2

Gallery 3

Gallery 4

Gallery 5

 

Site Map

E Mail

Contact Info 

                                   

 

                                                                       

 

 

 

 

BACK

 

 

What my clients have said:

 

Click here to read a letter from a recent client. 

"Very professional and very courteous!" 

                      Amanda C., Silver Creek, GA

 

"Greg, you were professional and very thorough. I will highly recommend you to other buyers!"

                           Lynne R., Calhoun, GA

 

"Greg, thank you for offering me your continued assistance throughout this process, although we have never met, I trust your judgment completely. As I said, the builder is expected to deal with what I felt were the MAJOR issues with the house (the ones that could cost a ton of money in a short period of time). Had I listened to my realtor in Rome and chose not to have the inspection and save "money" I would be in a heap of dodo. I cannot sing your praises enough so thank-you so much...Greg Peterson is one of the most honest and professional inspectors I have ever encountered. I cannot sing your praises enough, so thank-you so much...."

 

                        Fran H., Rome, GA  3-16-2006

 

"It was a great value. Highly automated and professional. You probably need to charge more. Great job. Great follow-up. Thanks!"

                          Elaine D., Hilton Head, S.C.

 

" This home inspection saved me about $12,000. I knew the home had problems, but I was mistaken as to the cause of a major problem. I had taken a home inspector course before and grew up around construction so I think I am pretty knowledgeable. Greg has more qualifications and experience than I do and that saved me a lot of money and showed me some things I didn't know.  Thanks Greg!!!"

                          Josh M., Cartersville, GA. 

 

"Liked seeing a sample/example of the report ahead of time--was very impressed with the thoroughness. REALLY  appreciate your continued feedback/info after the inspection--very helpful and informative."

                       Ted B., Silver Creek, GA

 

"I really appreciate everything that you have done for us. I learned a lot about the houses that you inspected. I appreciated knowing the big and little problems, as well as the positive aspects of the house. I could really make an educated decision about whether or not to purchase the property."

                              John K., Rome, GA

 

"Thanks for the help...use me for a reference anytime."

                             James G, Conyers, GA

 

"We would like to thank you for your great inspection ... and thank you again for taking the time out to really explain in detail about everything you found in inspecting the house. That means a lot to first time buyers. Keep up the good work!"

                         Kevin & Robin, Rome, GA

 

"I expected to just be told what I could already see, however, gained a considerable amount of information about the construction, systems and condition of the house."

                         Rick & Melanie H., Rome, GA

 

"...also impressed with professionalism and layout of website. Pictures were very informative. Very, very pleased!!"

                                Wesley M., Calhoun, GA

 

"This was the best home inspection I have ever had."

                          Sara G., Rome, GA

 

" Greg, I have received the report. Thanks. Fantastic Job! Very thorough....Wish you were down here in Hilton Head to do inspections for us every other year!..... "

                               Elaine D., Hilton Head, S.C. 

   

" Exceeded my expectations. I really liked the e-mail copy as an advance read being I live in California. The hard copy has a professional appearance and the CD with pictures is a great plus. "

                               Michael H., California 

 

"Mr. Peterson is a very professional man. He provided me with a lot of useful information regarding my inspection. He was very thorough and explained everything that he saw a problem with. He even pointed out the minor problems that he saw with the house. He paid close attention to everything. The inspection was very detailed. I was very impressed with the feedback that I received. I also liked the idea of the inspection being on a disc. Thanks Mr. Petersen. You have your business together. I will recommend you to other potential buyers."

                              Cindy C., Rockmart, GA 

 

" Greg was very informative, and I was well pleased by his inspection. He really left 'no stone unturned' "                              Eric M., Rome, GA

 

" Chris and I feel that you did an excellent job on the inspection and preparation of the written report. You also helped give us an idea of how to fix things ourselves. Very professional and informative work. Thanks Greg for an excellent job!! We are very satisfied. "

                               Chris and Rachelle A., Kingston, GA 

 

" The builders were quick and thorough on correcting all major and many minor things in your report. Thank you so very much. "

                               Christy C., Rome,, GA 

 

" Inspection is the best! "

                               Joseph W., Rome,, GA 

 

" We found Greg to be dependable, very professional, thorough, knowledgeable and courteous. He made some suggestions on ways to improve and update some wiring and venting issues. We had this done and are very pleased and grateful Greg found these problems and told us how to safely fix them."

                               Billy and Rita S.,, Rome,, GA 

 

" Being a first time homebuyer, Mr. and Mrs. Peterson were more helpful and patient than I expected. They went above and beyond and explained things in layman's terms! Thank you!!!"

                               Jennifer A., Rome,, GA 

 

"...and he said the seller is going to rewire the house (a $3500 expense). Thanks to your in depth report that detailed all of the needed repairs and updating, the seller took it in consideration. Thanks once again. Use me as a reference anytime."

                                Natalie P., Rome, GA   

   

"It was a great convenience to get the inspection report the same day as the inspection. Also, the pictures that were provided showed exactly what the problem was, not just telling me in words."

                                Gary C.., Rome, GA

 

" The picture CD was an excellent part of the report....Very thorough, professional, informative, and helpful in making purchase decision."

                                Mark J., Rome, GA

 

"Greg, you did a FANTASTIC job.

                                Sue M., Cloudland, GA

 

 "I would use Mr. Peterson at anytime I should buy another home... Greg was very knowledgeable and easy to get along with; and answered questions with utmost courtesy."

                                John P., Center, Alabama, GA

 

"We knew there was a lot to be repaired, but this inspection made our decision not to purchase because of the structural problems."

                                Lynnette W., GA

 

"We appreciated the attention to details which allowed us to sort routine issues from potentially serious problems which greatly assisted in making our assessment of the property."

                         Rick & Melanie H., Rome, GA

 

" The inspection was very thorough and has been very beneficial in helping us to make a decision on whether to buy the house."

                         Delores R., Rome, GA

 

" Thank you for both your's and your wife's hard work. The cost of the inspection saved me a great cost in repairs knowing them up front so that I could discuss them with the current owner, who agreed to fix them...thank you!"

                         Michelle B., Rome, GA

 

"Mr. Peterson explained things to me that he did not necessarily have to (like how to use the gas logs in the fireplace) and actually did some follow-up research on some of the issues after he got home. I felt like the inspection was well worth the money I paid. The report I received was very professional and thorough and covered every aspect of the home. Mr. Peterson and his wife do an excellent job and make you feel like a person and not just another job. I don't know if they could do any more than they already do. Well worth the cost."

                        Loree S., Cedartown, GA   12-28-2005

 

"Excellent Service; definitely would recommend Greg Peterson for house inspections."

                        Ed M., Armuchee, GA   12-28-2005

 

"Greg Petersonís qualifications and certifications are the most stringent in the home inspection field, and it shows in his thorough, intelligent, and excellent inspections. We not only received a five-hour home inspection, we also received a three-hour walkthrough afterwards. Greg Peterson was extremely helpful. We also received a CD-rom with almost 200 pictures on it of the house and its needed changes; that way we donít have to guess which pipeówe can look at the picture on the CD-rom. We also received a printed copy of the home inspection report the day of the inspection (at the end of the inspection), as well as an electronic e-mail form of the inspection. We believe that the inspection is already an amazing value. Greg Peterson not only points out major and/or dangerous house problems, he also points out everything that is out of code, which we found very helpful as we eye future DYI projects. We give Greg Peterson Inspections the highest rating possible for professionalism and excellence. We are extremely satisfied with our experience. We know our home better now than ever before. We will be recommending Greg Peterson to those we know."

                        Sean B.,Rome GA   1-18-06

 

"The inspection provided me with considerable new information about the house and it's systems. Very pleased with the thoroughness, pictures on CD, and sitting down with me to go over everything. I left feeling very informed and completely understanding everything. Thank you, I was very pleased with your services."

                        Rome, GA   2-20-2006

 

""The very detailed report provided me my "punch list" of must-do's before occupying the house. It was invaluable! Greg's thoroughness and attention to detail coupled with his patient explanations enabled me to have the confidence in purchasing an older house knowing what I was really getting into. I value his report and the accompanying photos very highly and would recommend him unconditionally."

                        Shannen S., Rome, GA  3-21-2006

 

"Thank you for the pictures. We really appreciate the thoroughness in your inspection and the entire process and will definitely recommend you to others that move to Rome. Everything is moving forward on our house. The current owners have agreed to fix the major issues, i.e. water heaters, leaking pipe, etc. So, we are pleased. Thank you again for your assistance."

                        Michelle S., Rome, GA  10-2-2006

 

"Mr. Peterson Saved my husband and I a lot of money and kept us from a lot of frustration about the home we were considering purchasing. We left feeling confident about our decision. It was worth every penny!"

                        Rachel F., Rome, GA  8-18-2006

 

"Now I will always know what to look for when buying a new home. Thank you so much for your information. I learned so much. I will continue to use your services in the future, and recommend you to others that need inspections."

                        Jillian R., Rome, GA  10-2-2006

 

"I feel the inspection was of great value... Greg, I was very pleased with the inspection. I feel you took your time and gave me all the information I needed. The report and CD of pictures are professional and well formatted. My husband was unable to attend the inspection, but the report and CD allowed him to understand everything you told me. We were both very pleased with the end result, and think you do an exceptional job. Your wife also does a fantastic job, and is very professional."

                        Ashley and Cody N., Cedartown, GA  12-15-2006

 

"...I was looking for an inspector who was ASHI certified and experienced. Greg was both and very professional! Thanks Greg. Great Work!."

                        Adam H, GA  2-5-2007

 

"{Greg} did a fantastic job. I highly recommend him. He is very knowledgeable in his field."

                        Christina G., Cedartown  3-16-2007

 

"Great Report! Greg, you and your wife were very professional. If I have an opportunity to refer your company I certainly will. Thanks for your help."

                        Carolyn B., Rome  4-11-2007

 

"The findings of this inspection turned up significant problems with the home and prevented us from making a huge mistake in purchasing this home. ...This inspection was worth every penny and Greg TRULY earned his money...he crawled over and under the house taking priceless digital pictures of all of the problems. Bravo-someone who really takes his profession seriously!...The first time we used Greg 4 years ago we were pleased. The second time we were blown away by his professionalism. I will, no doubt, use him again and recommend him hands down to anyone looking for a highly qualified and professional inspector."

                        Allison H., Rome  5-1-2007

 

"The inspection gave us lots of information that we were not even considering needing, it was so informative. We were hesitant about spending the money on the inspection since it was not required for our purchase and because we felt confident the home was in perfect order. With the results of our inspection we not only felt confident about the purchase but we walked away feeling like we knew the optimum information about our house and how to improve it."

                        Dustin and Quincee M, Rome  5-14-2007

 

"Probably the best investment we've ever made."

                        Jeremy and Jessica C., Summerville  6-18-2007

 

"My agent gave me a name of an inspector and he was 75.00 cheaper but my friend highly recommended Greg. She said he would work for us and not the agent. (VERY IMPORTANT TO ME) I'm the one paying. Your expertise speaks for itself, good job."

                        Diedre B., Rome, GA  8-7-2007

 

"Greg did an  outstanding job. His report was extremely thorough and he impressed my father which is a difficult thing to do. His inspection saved me a lot of work and money. I'm still looking for a home and will definitely use him in the future."

                        Alisa H. Rome, GA  8-15-2007

 

"...outstanding service."

                        Tim B, Rome, GA  9-2-2007

 

"In researching I realized a lot of people I know and work with had used your service and spoke very highly of you. I never realized we would receive so much information; Greg knows and does his job very professionally. When something is the best you can't get any better. This is a wonderful value. We personally want to thank you and your wife for your help."

                        Jay and Teresa G., Rome, GA  9-10-2007

 

"I used Greg for a home inspection 7 years ago and was pleased with that. [My primary consideration for using Greg was he] had several certifications above what is actually necessary. The inspection was thorough and helpful...very professional and courteous...the inspection itself was well worth every penny. I would definitely utilize Greg again in the future."

                        MaiLee P., Rome, GA  11-20-2007

 

"Extremely thorough and exacting."

                        Skip S., Rome, GA  12-18-2007

 

"Greg, Thank you so much for everything. You did a wonderful job on the inspection. I was very impressed with your professionalism and honesty."

                        Brooke P., Summerville, GA  12-24-2007

 

" The thorough inspection gave me the information I needed to confidently make an appropriate offer on the home... The inspection was invaluable - thanks. (I have already recommended your services.)"

                        Allison C., Cedartown, GA  1-23-2008

 

"...The report showed many things that were not visible to the "naked eye" of a buyer. It was great and I will recommend you anytime!!!"

                        Amanda R., Subligna, GA 4-9-2008

 

"Excellent in my humble opinion; excellent report of findings. Very confident that the information was accurate. (160 pictures!)"

                        Tim F., Rome, GA 4-25-2008

 

"The Website was one of, if not the, most complete and informative inspector Website in the area. Totally professional....This could not be a better value. The inspection fee is well worth the price of having peace of mind. If, by chance, a problem is discovered, the inspection can save you thousands. Great value. Very courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and personable."

                        Greg S., Adairsville, GA 4-25-2008

 

"Hi Greg!  I just want to say THANKS to you and your wife for the excellent job you did inspecting my future home. I know you took the extra time to inform me about every little concern you had, and the reasoning and specific related codes behind it. As a first time home buyer, the tips and expert knowledge that you provided make me feel very good about buying this house. I feel that you are one of the few people left who take pride in their work, and it definitely shows. I just can't express in words how much your professional and quality workmanship means to me. THANKS AGAIN!!"

                        Doug C., Dalton, GA  5-3-2008

 

 

"This was the most complete inspection we have had in thirty years of home ownership. We thought the value was terrific as it was. Couldn't have been better and we are grateful it was completed so quickly."

                        Jac W., Rome, GA  5-3-2008

 

 

"I'm pleased to report that I closed yesterday. Thanks again for the inspection. You did an outstanding job with giving me very thoughtful and complete answers to all my questions. Please feel free to use me as a reference if you need to. Again, outstanding job!"  "An extremely educational morning...I feel like it was money very well spent. I leaned a lot about my home and how to look at it with an inspector's eye. It was a key part of buying my home."

                        Tom H., Rome, GA  8-29-2008

 

"I was completely impressed with how knowledgeable and thorough Mr. Peterson was with my home inspection. I received my report and photos immediately, along with a full explanation of the report and answers to any questions I had. I would highly recommend Greg Peterson to any homeowner."

                        Laine A., Rome, GA  1-23-09

 

"I'm pleased to report that I closed yesterday. Thanks again for the inspection. You did an outstanding job with giving me very thoughtful and complete answers to all my questions. Please feel free to use me as a reference if you need to. Again, outstanding job!"  "An extremely educational morning...I feel like it was money very well spent. I leaned a lot about my home and how to look at it with an inspector's eye. It was a key part of buying my home."

                        Tom H., Rome, GA  8-29-2008

 

"Since I am a first time home buyer, I didn't know what I would be getting into with buying a house. With the help of Mr. Peterson I not only gained knowledge about the home I am purchasing, but a resource I will have for the homes I will buy in the future."

                        Kate F, Rome, GA  5-6-09

 

"Greg did a wonderful job, very thorough. He was prompt with the report (including photos), very easy to understand and answered all questions via telephone conversation after the report was received. He made us feel comfortable about calling him in the future with questions."

 

                              Dave and Linda B., Rome, GA  6-12-09

 

"We were very comfortable about choosing Greg based on the testimonials on his website. We also found Greg extremely easy to talk to and felt he went above and beyond in his response to our questions. [Greg}, we were very grateful that you spent 5 hours inspecting the home and talking to us about your findings. The amount of time you spent on the house alone made it a great value. Greg, thank you so much for taking out time for us to do the inspection even though we had to cancel on you the first time. You didn't let us down and somehow found the time to inspect the home despite the fact that your brother was visiting you that same day. Thank you again!"

 

Maryam B and Nadeem H.  10-22-11

 

""The report gave great insight into all aspects of the home. I was not very knowledgeable in the content area, but the report enlightened me on the "bigger" picture of homes beyond the cosmetics. Great Job Greg! Your wife also did an outstanding job with the report!"

Ashley D., Rome, GA   12-22-11

 

"Thank you again for your services and for the code information. Taking the information that you gave me, I drove home the point about the water pressure problem and the roof with the current home owners. As a result, they dropped the price of the home to $45,000, off the original price of $57,000! ...Thank you again for all you have done for us! I commented to my wife that you would be a good man to work under. My hat is off to you!"

Chris P., Rome, GA  1-20-12

 

 

"Greg Peterson was more than I had hoped for. He helped me understand everything about my inspection."

Nanci L,, Rome, GA  4-15-12

 

"The inspection provided me with considerable new information about the house and its systems. Greg, you gave my wife and I good value for a fair price, we already had the termite damage repaired, cooks pest control will install the Sentricon bait system within a week or two. I had my contractor to add more vents to our foundation, the automatic type that operate with the temp. thanks again."

Norm M,, Rome, GA  4-15-12

 

"Greg went above the call of duty in inspecting my new home. Greg made us aware of current and future problems that we would have otherwise had to spend a lot of money on later. Greg is very detailed and reminds me of my school professors:-). I will always use Greg Peterson Inspections with any home I won, investment properties, and future client due to being a Ga Realtor. This is more than a business to him, Greg is very passionate about his work and presented as though my house was his own."

LaTonya W., Rome GA  4-10-2013

 

"I was referred to Greg Peterson by another home inspector. Greg's price wasn't the cheapest that I had found, nor was he exactly local to my new home. I decided to go with Greg Peterson Inspections regardless, due to the professionalism displayed, his qualifications, and experience. You get what you pay for, and finding a home inspector for your biggest investment should have everything to do with finding the right inspector, not in finding the cheapest price. Still, his prices were reasonable and the inspection and accompanying information packet on my home were well worth the price. I'd refer anyone to Greg Peterson Inspections.

Michael B., Summerville, GA  4-10-13

 

"The information was presented in a professional packet on the spot. Mr. Peterson also discussed details with me on location. He simplified topics that were new to me and also shared details at a professional level as appropriate to my level of experience and understanding. On such an important decision such as a home purchase, it does not pay to cut costs. My wife and I were victims of poorly built home in the recent past. Another professional home inspector missed more issues than he found. The issues that were not discovered on that house cost us an incredible amount of time and money. Because of this experience, we really did our research before hiring Greg Peterson to look at a property for us. During his thorough examination of the property, Mr. Peterson found structural and safety issues that assisted in our decision to withdraw our offer. I since then we've discussed the potential cost of the issues with a licensed contractor who estimated that the repairs would have cost us about $50,000-$80,000. We cannot begin to express our gratitude to Greg Peterson for the service that he provided for us. lWe were heartbroken and did not want to abandon our offer at the time but have since purchased another home that was outside Mr. Peterson's inspection area that was professionally built and had no real issues. If you are considering hiring Mr. Peterson, don't hesitate you will be glad you did.

Ray and Dawn A., GA  3-11-13

 

"I am so Glad I hired you to do this inspection. I can't imagine a better job than what you did. Thank you for being so thorough and helpful. I love the fact that you took so many pictures to detail what is going on in the house and then explained each one, especially since I couldn't be there. You are well worth the money.

Diane S., Rome, GA  3-15-13

 

 

"Greg Peterson was more than I had hoped for. He helped me understand everything about my inspection."

Nanci L., Rome, GA  4-15-13

 

 

"I was very impressed with Mr. Peterson's attention to detail and would certainly recommend him to others in the future. I am looking at contacting him about some renovations that we are considering."

Ben D.,, Rome, GA  4-15-13 

 

"On such an important decision such as a home purchase, it does not pay to cut costs. My wife and I were victims of poorly built home in the recent past. Another professional home inspector missed more issues than he found. The issues that were not discovered on that house cost us an incredible amount of time and money. Because of this experience, we really did our research before hiring Greg Peterson to look at a property for us. During his thorough examination of the property, Mr. Peterson found structural and safety issues that assisted in our decision to withdraw our offer. I since then we've discussed the potential cost of the issues with a licensed contractor who estimated that the repairs would have cost us about $50,00 to $80,000...If you are considering hiring Mr. Peterson, don't hesitate you will be glad you did."

Ray A.,Rome, GA  4-11-14 

 

 

"I learned a TREMENDOUS amount. Best inspector that I have ever worked with by far!."

Jeff W,, Rome, GA  12-8-14 

 

 

"The inspection provided me with considerable new information about the house and it's systems."

Jim B, Rome, GA  3-13-15

 

 

"Greg did a very thorough and professional inspection and it was a tremendous help

Am very pleased with the inspection and so very glad that I chose Greg Peterson to do the inspection.

Elaine W., Rome, GA

 

"Greg was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He was available by phone and email. He was easy to reach and provided extensive feedback when requesting further information. He was very helpful and went above and beyond my expectations."

Chris and Jessica H., Calhoun, GA  2-9-16

 

 

 

 

BACK

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Inspector Qualifications - Testimonials - Inspector Fees - My Guarantee - Home Inspection Report - Buy My Art - FAQ - Articles - Hammurabi - Links - Gallery 1 - Gallery 2 - Gallery 3 - Gallery 4 - Gallery 5 - Site Map - E Mail - Contact Info - Berry College Art - Brainerd Minnesota Cabin Rental - Brainerd Minnesota Golf Package Rental

 

Home inspections in the Rome, Georgia area. Your home inspector is certified structure, mechanical, electrical, plumbing, and property maintenance and housing by ICC. Member of American Society of Home inspectors, National Association of Certified Home Inspectors, and Independent Home Inspectors of North America.    All Home Inspection photographs and home inspection articles and related information on this website are the property of Greg Peterson Inspections, Inc.;  written permission is required prior to duplication or reproduction. Greg Peterson Home Inspections is the premier home inspector, building inspection, and real estate property inspection service in Rome, Ga. Professional, certified home inspectors trusted to conduct ethical home inspections. Your search for home inspection companies, home inspection company, home inspectors or home inspection services in Rome, Ga. will direct your browser to Greg Peterson Inspections, the premier home inspection service in Georgia. Note: This footnote is displayed solely to enhance the Greg Peterson home inspection website listing in the Google Search. If you have read this home inspection information you may wonder why the words home inspector, home inspection, home inspection company, or building inspector and building inspection company are mentioned so many times. That is because the Google search will display my home inspection page at a higher position if those words are mentioned a lot on my home page. Thanks,  Greg Peterson.

Ph. 706-295-5075, Rome, Ga.